Up-coming events

'Delve Deeper' during Lent

A series of stand-alone sessions to help us to ‘Delve Deeper’ during the Lent period. A total of five topics will be covered over a five-week period based on the most popular choices from members of the congregation. Each week’s topic will be offered twice, once in an afternoon session and once again in an evening session to enable as many as people as possible to attend.  Each session will be stand-alone so, if you can’t make them all, hopefully you will be able to attend one or two.

Week 1: Explaining your faith to a non-believer

Wednesday, 21st February, 7.30 - 9pm in the Brooklands Centre

Friday, 23rd February, 1.30 - 3pm in the Parish Church

Week 2: How to Pray

Monday, 26th February, 7.30 – 9pm in St Luke’s Church

Wednesday, 28th February, 1.30 – 3pm in the Rectory

Week 3: Why does God allow suffering?

Monday, 5th March, 1.30 – 3pm in the Brooklands Centre

Thursday, 8th March, 7.30 – 9pm in the Rectory

Week 4: Science and Religion

Tuesday, 13th March, 7.30 – 9pm in the Rectory

Thursday, 15th March, 1.30 – 3pm in the Brooklands Centre

Week 5: The Holy Trinity

Tuesday, 20th March, 1.30 – 3pm in the Brooklands Centre

Thursday, 22nd March, 7.30 – 9pm in the Parish Church

There have been forms in the churches for people to add their names to sessions they want to attend but if you haven’t been able to sign up, please don’t let that stop you from coming. Just turn up to any that interest you and you will be made welcome.